Lucy, The Shining One

In the doghouse

I spent a fair bit of this morning in the doghouse. Figuratively, not literally. When cooking dinner last night, I accidentally lightly burnt the rice. S was very unamused to say the least. I’m not even sure J actually noticed, he just inhaled the food like always. But S is very much a stickler for details and was very disappointed in me. And I was basically sent to dinner without dessert and on my own.

This morning there was a small lecture on paying more attention to what I’m doing. S knows I’m trying though, that it was an accident so nothing more than a telling off and a light spanking. It felt worse knowing I’d let her down more than anything.

J bought fish and chips home with him tonight so no cooking for me to ruin. I noticed S frowning at me some and asked her what was wrong. She commented that I’d put weight on, and as much as I hate to admit it, she’s right. Not a lot, just enough that it’s noticeable. This means as of Monday I’m starting a new diet and exercise routine. I have to keep a food and exercise diary and I’m aiming to have lost 8lb by the beginning of May.
Wish me luck?

I’d also really like to properly study some physics. I left school with no qualifications so I’m thinking about actually taking my GCSE physics since I’m getting interested in it through watching science-fiction. S&J have ordered me some textbooks off Amazon, they should come next week. I’m looking forward to settling down with that.

I also signed up for a penpal club and am waiting to get ‘paired’ with my first penpal. It’s very exciting, actually.

J says he’s very proud of me right now, how he can tell the medications I’m on are working because I’m actually wanting to do things for me, and finding things I’m interested in. He and S both think its cute too that I’m doing this whole online thing and are encouraging me to keep with it and hoping this self-discovery thing works. He even suggested that maybe I could list out my hopes and dreams and plans for the rest of the year – show them it and we’ll work on them together.

I done that on paper but thought I’d share them here too:

1) Keep taking my medication regime and tracking my moods and attention etc
2) Keep using to-do lists and alarms to focus myself on my task at hand
3) Lose approximately 30lb by the end of 2016
4) Start studying my GCSEs – ideally English and Maths as well as Physics
5) Learn to type

Maybe April is a little late in the year to be setting resolutions but I guess anytime you’re ready is the right time.

What hopes/dreams/plans/goals, if any, have you set yourself for this year? And what are you doing to achieve them?<b?

Leave a Reply

