Lucy, The Shining One

Kisses, cuddles, chocolate and afternoon naps

Saturdays have always been me and J’s day together. (Thursday is my day with S, she has no classes that day). We started off going grocery shopping, probably my least favourite chore and I could never do it alone. It stresses me out and is the time my psychosis is likely to trigger, and I struggle telling what’s real and what isn’t. I’ve been known to walk around talking to imaginary people and thinking I’m picking up one thing when it’s completely different.

Although going around a supermaket with J is somewhat akin to going with a child “That’s not on the list, J”, or “S won’t be happy if you bring that home.” But he has fun and he has the cutest smile, still makes me weak to the knees.

We came home with just enough extras to make S roll her eyes and swat J on the ass heh. Not me, since I’m his responsibility when we’re alone. But we did manage to bring home everything that was on the list. Why she doesn’t just do it herself when she’s so particular about it, I don’t know!
Probably because she’d kill J in the middle of an aisle or something 😉

J, old man that he is, decided he needed an afternoon nap. He also decided that he needed me to nap with him. Safe to say there was a lot more kissing and cuddling and fucking than there was actual napping, but laying half asleep and thoroughly orgasmic in his arms is definitely a favourite place to be. Even if S busted us eating chocolate. I mentioned yesterday that S told me I was going on a diet. Well, J and I managed to bring home half the store’s worth of half-price Easter chocolate. And part of the cuddling involved an Easter egg being eaten. She just stood there, leaning against the door frame, arms crossed and trying to decide if she was annoyed or amused.

I’m not the only one who’s being denied tasty treats now. J is sulking. It’s cute. Ever seen a 63 year old guy sulking because his chocolate was taken away from him?
At least he won’t get enforced exercise because of his age and the fact he has bad knees! S is a big believer in punishment fitting the crime.

Although, while we were ‘napping’, S has installed a bunch of updates on my laptop and set it up to work with the printer through the wireless network. She’s a bit of a computer nerd is my S! Which is a good job since I’m pretty clueless and J is probably more likely to throw it out of the window!

I’ve found a promising looking typing teaching website so I’ll be looking at that tomorrow. See if I can get more than just my index fingers in on the action. I have no idea how long it’s supposed to take to learn though, but there’s 15 lessons, so probably a couple of weeks.

Other than that, it’s been a pretty standard Saturday around here. Sheets and bedding changed, laundered and put away. Everywhere’s clean and tidy and it’s time for our usual weekend family movie night. S is being evil and making herself some popcorn in the microwave, and I know me and J won’t be allowed any. It looks like J’s choosing Rock Of Ages so that should be fun.

Hope you’re all having a good Saturday xxx

Leave a Reply

