Lucy, The Shining One

Blame it on the love of rock & roll

In my ‘hello’ post I described myself as a rock music fan but I don’t think that’s really completely accurate. Yes, I’m currently listening to Metallica and my favourite genre is 80s hair metal and my favourites include Aerosmith, Alice Cooper, Bon Jovi, Cinderella, Def Leppard, Guns N’ Roses, Iron Maiden, Kiss, Metallica, Motley Crue, Ozzy Osbourne, Poison, Quireboys, Skid Row and Van Halen

But I think a much better way of wording it is that I’m a music fan. A good song is a good song is
a good song regardless of whether its rock or metal or punk or pop or country or whatever. Does it really matter what ‘type’ of music it is, other than ‘music you like?’

Lately, I’ve been really liking P!nk’s “Give Me A Reason”, Little Mix’s “Secret Love Song” and Justin Bieber’s “Love Yourself”
And in a complete 180 to that my favourite song ever is probably Journey’s “Don’t Stop Believing”

Looking at what I’ve been ‘scrobbling’ since S set it up on my computer last wee, my most played artists include Beyonce, Katy Perry, Jessie J, P!nk, Spice Girls, AC/DC, Atomic Kitten, Bryan Adams, Rihanna and Adele. So if you just took that you’d think I was mostly into pop music… which I don’t think I am. I just like music. I was poking around with some of the playlists on Spotify and there was a lot of those kinds of pop music which are fun to sing along to.
And now I’m listening to System Of A Down, so… y’know.

Leave a Reply

