Lucy, The Shining One

Day 3 – Your views on drugs and alcohol

I tend to have very much a live and let live attitude when it comes to recreational drugs and alcohol – other people can do with them as they please, and really it’s none of my business. If I become concerned a friend may be abusing, however, I will step in and speak to them because as a friend, it is my business.
Maybe I sound hippocritical but there’s a difference – and a very fine line – between using and abusing.

I drank a lot as a teenager and into my early twenties, smoked probably more than my fair share of weed. I found it helped to dim some of the stimulus but at the same time, oh fuck did it make me hallucinate. Though there was a kind of thought of at least I knew these ones were hallucinations.

Nowadays, I drink and smoke very much in moderation. The odd glass of wine or pint of beer, sometimes a cocktail or two when we go out. A joint every so often. I find I don’t like how they screw with my medication or trigger some of my negative symptoms.

2 Comments

  1. I personally find smoking repugnant and just looks tacky on me, but if others wanna do it and they know the health risks, same with alcohol, they have those rights. Don’t expect me to be around you when you’re doing all that, though 😛

    Like

    • I like to think I’m a considerate person and if I’m out with someone who I know doesn’t like me smoking around them, I won’t do it. It’s not fair on me to subject them to my cigarette or pot smoke

      Like

Leave a Reply

