Lucy, The Shining One

Day 6 – Write 30 interesting facts about yourself

I’m trying really hard not to over-think the meaning of an interesting fact and just go straight into listing them.

1) I was named after the character of Lucy Pevensie from The Chronicles Of Narnia – and the girl she was based on – June Flewett, Lady Freud. My full name is Lucy June Beatrice
2) I am the middle child of 5. I have one elder brother Peter, one elder sister Susan, and twin younger sisters Polly & Esme. We are all named for characters from the Narnia books
3) I’m in a poly triad relationship with J&S. We’ve been together 6 years
4) We have two cats (Jadis & Aslan – yes, carrying on the Narnia theme) and one dog (Odin)
5) I am fascinated by Angels
6) My favourite board game is Monopoly.
7) I have a keen interest in cryptozoology and the paranormal
8) I love science-fiction, especially when it involves space exploration
9) I have schizoaffective disorder and ADHD
10) I am ridiculously obsessed with my bulletjournal
11) I am completely addicted to watching planwithme videos on youtube
12) I really to plan the way the girls in the community do, but I’m not prepared to pay the price of the planners or the sticker sets
13) But I really want an Erin Condren Life Planner. Or a Travellers Notebook. Or a Filofax
14) I left school with no qualifications
15) I’m currently studying English, Maths, Science and German.
16) I can lose myself in Tetris for hours
17) Ditto for Solitaire
18) Elephants are my favourite animals
19) I’m really looking forward to the Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them movie coming out
20) And Rogue One
21) I’ve been listening to a lot of Aerosmith the last few days
22) I have had a huge crush on Richard Dean Anderson since he was MacGyver.
23) I love all the superhero movies of the last few years, especially Captain America.
24) Chocolate is one of my biggest weaknesses
25) Caffeine makes me sleepy
26) I’m very tactile and love cuddling wih J and/or S
27) I’m submissive to both my partners and love being tied up
28) I love orgasm control
29) I hate pain
30) For our first anniversary, J got me a blue stuffed unicorn. It still sits on the back of our couch

There you have it. 30 facts about me. I’ve no idea how interesting they are but those were the first 30 that sprang to mind.

1 Comment

  1. Great.

    Like

Leave a Reply

