Lucy, The Shining One

Wedding Anniversaries and Superhero Marathons

Happy 12th wedding anniversary to my J&S. ♥
And they’re still so completely in love, you should see the way they look at each other!

She came back from Manchester late last night to surprise J and she’s whisked him away to New York for the weekend to celebrate which gives me chance to prep for my surprise when they come home. 12th anniversary is traditionally silk so I’ve got them (ok, us LOL) some gorgeous new silk sheets 😀
He got her some very sexy silk lingerie and a beatiful pearl necklace

I’ve had a quick phonecall from S to let me know her and J arrived safely in New York so that’s one less thing to worry about.

My little sister Polly has come to stay with me for the weekend and we’re just having a pause in the middle of having an MCU marathon. The plan is to watch as many of the tv shows/movies in internal chronological order, because we are complete geeks. It was her idea but I have no complaints about it. I know we won’t get the whole thing done in one weekend but at least we have plans for… quite a few weekends over the rest of the year haha.

So far today we’ve watched Captain America: The First Avenger and the first three episodes of Agent Carter. We’re taking a quick break, ordering in some takeout, refreshing drinks, doing some stretches before we dive back in with the rest of the show.

I do love me some Peggy Carter. That Hayley Atwell is one fine looking lady.
I’d love to know how they make Chris Evans look so scrawny in Captain America. That man is many things but puny he is not! He is also one fine looking man!

Leave a Reply

