Lucy, The Shining One

The Good Life

It’s not something you often see people saying online but things are really good right. I’m really content, really happy and yeah, things are good.

My health is about as stable as it gets – good combination of medication and therapy and my support group.

S is home from her research position in Manchester. She’s still flying high from it but she’s also really enjoying being back to teaching. She loves doing both and J and I love seeing her so happy and energised. She has this… glow, this aura around her and it’s infectious. I hope it’s inspiring her students to see how excited someone can get.

We spent a few weeks reconnecting as a family, just enjoying spending time together – doing stuff and… not doing stuff and simply being together. We really do work in sync so much better when the three of us are togther – it just… works. We’re definitely all happier.

Now, things are back to normal and the usual routines are back in place and everything is just wonderful 🙂

2 Comments

  1. I’m so glad that youre happy and that everything is working out for you in life right now! I hope you continue in this trail of happiness 😀 I love usual routines, they always make me happy and feel very homely!

    Like

  2. Yay! I’m glad things are going well for you 🙂 It’s always great when things are happy and stable for us. I know life’s full of ups and downs, but I prefer more ups to downs 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

