Lucy, The Shining One

A life in movies

J, S & I have a standing date night most Fridays – we have some food and then we go to the cinema. We’re all big fans and I swear the local cinema has seats reserved for us, or should at the very least haha. There’s been some awesome films released this year and some more still coming in the next few weeks that I’m excited about!

I think my favourites of the year so far are Fantastic Beats And Where To Find Them, Arrival, Doctor Strange, Inferno, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice, Suicide Squad, Star Trek: Beyond, Ghostbusters, Independence Day: Resurgence, X-Men: Apocalypse, Captain America: Civil War, London Has Fallen and Deadpool.

There’s definitely a pattern emerging there and I’m loving how science-fiction and superheroes are still so popular and that the trend continues. Though with both DC and Marvel’s plans for the next couple of years I don’t think I have to worry!

And then of course… next month there’s Rogue One which I am ridiculously excited for! I don’t think there are words to express my excitement!

Leave a Reply

