Lucy, The Shining One

I have loved Stargate since the 90s. I fell in love with Daniel Jackson pretty much the first time we met him onscreen. I wasn’t much of a fan of Jack O’Neill but then Stargate SG1 happened and OK, he was basically a completely different character than in the movie. Also there was the whole Richard Dean Anderson factor and I’ve loved him since the 80s… oh MacGyver. Be still my beating heart.

Stargate SG1 was love at first watch. I was still in love with Daniel Jackson. I got used to Richard Dean Anderson and Michael Shanks very quickly and my love for Michael Shanks as Daniel soon exceeded my love for James Spader as Daniel. I fell in love with Jack O’Neill for the first time. And Samantha Carter.

I discovered this summer something called fanfiction. Now fanfiction, for anyone who doesn’t know is defined as fiction written by a fan of, and featuring characters from, a particular TV series, film, etc.
And specifically I found and started reading fanfiction about Stargate SG1 and Stargate Atlantis.

I was also thrilled to discover that I wasn’t the only person out there who thought that maybe Jack and Daniel were in a romantic/sexual relationship wiht each other. In fact there were thousands of stories about it. The same went for John Sheppard/Rodney McKay.
And pretty much every pairing or moresome that you can think of.

Hello new obsession!

Leave a Reply

