Lucy, The Shining One

7 Things x 2017

I was thinking about New Years Resolutions and what I want to achieve, my goals for 2017.

I definitely want to continue working on my English, Maths and Science. I want to continue eating healthily and exercising. I want to retain my current mental health levels.
These are all things that have been working well for me in 2016

I heard about a website called Day Zero Project which says it’s an an online community for people who love creating lists, setting challenges, and making positive changes in their lives. and it’s most famous for being the home of the 101 Things In 1001 Days challenge… which is something I know I cannot commit to.

But they have a challenge called ‘7 Things x 2017′ which is taglined as An alternative to boring New Years’ resolutions. A list of seven prompts to get you thinking about what you want to achieve in 2017. And based on these prompts, I’ve set myself the below goals
Learn how to speak German
Start drinking more water
Stop eating when I’m not hungry
Take a vacation to somewhere new
Find happiness in the small things
Try rock climbing
Be more patient with myself

1 Comment

  1. I used to have a 101 in 1001 list and scrapped it after a year. It wasn’t for me. I was deliberately adding things to the list that I KNEW I could achieve. I am not a big fan of goals and don’t like to make them very measurable, on purpose. I just want a direction I can go in.

    I love that you wrote finding happiness in the small things, because that’s something I did for a while – every day for a year I would write down the little things that made the day great.

    Happy new year 😄 And good luck with those goals. You can make water more interesting to taste by putting fruit in it 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

