Lucy, The Shining One

Crazy month

It’s been an absolutely crazy couple of weeks. I don’t know where the time has gone, I feel like it’s completely run away with me and I’ve achieved nothing. I’ve not made it online or anything! It’s also been manic and stressful and J and I have been fighting and we both got punished a lot and not in the really fun way either 😦

See, J retired just before Christmas and it was all fun over the break. But then January and reality and normal kicked in and he didn’t know what to do with himself. He’s not used to being home and having nothing to do and he got bored – and even more bored once S had gone back to school. It was fun to start with, having J around all the time and, yes, there was a lot of sex 🙂

But then it stopped being so fun. Chores and errands weren’t getting done. S would get mad at both of us. Then because my routine was interrupted, I wasn’t taking my medications and got sick and there was yelling and guilt and it all really wasn’t fun. I got lectured on routines and distractions and the importance of my health, and J did too. And he was told that he has to let me do my jobs first and if he wants to help he has to ask because my routine is important. He was also told to find something to do, to find a new hobby.

That was about 10 days ago. We now both have behaviour and chore charts and we have to report to S each day about what we did. We get either daily punishment or reward as necessary. It’s working though. I’m recovering again, I’ve got my routine back and I’m happier. Still a little insomnia but it’s getting better. And the house is back to normal standards. Which makes S happier. J’s been letting me get on with my work, or helping out in little ways but he mostly reads or watches TV while I’m working. And he’s got a new hobby – he’s discovered the internet, got himself a laptop and even has a blog

Hopefully this new equilibrium will continue!

Leave a Reply

