Lucy, The Shining One

Rewatching Movies

(Apparently if I’m going to tell you guys that J has a blog, I should actually give you the link. He’s at http://jackjanderson.wordpress.com – he’s not sure he likes his username, he’s not sure he likes his layout but he’s liking ‘the whole blogging thing’ so far)

There’s something comforting about rewatching favourite movies over again. I think it’s the predictability factor – there’s no surprises and it’s safe because you know what’s going to happen. It doesn’t matter if I’m having low concentration or zoney out day, I’m not going to miss anything or risk being completely confused.

And, because of the types of moves that I like, the good guys always win.

I think the movies I’ve seen most are Star Wars, Back To The Future, Harry Potter, Marvel, X-Men, Jurassic Park. There’s probably more too but those are definitely stand out ones.

J & I were re-watching Independance Day this afternoon. I dread to think how many times I’ve seen it but I always love it. I always get that sense of awe when the ships come in, the ‘today we celebrate our independance’ speech always give me shivers and I’m always on the edge of my seat at the climax.

Even if S was teasing us about watching it for the millionth time, and clearly itching to give us her usual ‘bad science’ rant about it. Although she had been watching us making out for a while and was maybe a little distracted. What can I say, J and I were curled up on the couc watching it this afternoon and there may have been making out like teenagers and… other related activities 😉

2 Comments

  1. Wow, I don’t remember the last time I saw Independence Day! I think the film I’ve seen most often is The Princess Bride. Rewatching things is like coming back to an old friend. (The same goes for TV series – I always watch ER when I’m having a bad time).

    Like

  2. I have watched Back to the Future soooo many times. There are some movies I enjoy rewatching because they are easy, relaxing and don’t require too much thought. I recently rewatched 10 Things I Hate About You. It’s always the rom-coms, comedies and classics that I can easily rewatch. More modern movies just don’t cut it, I don’t really know why.

    Thanks for sharing J’s blog – will pay a visit!

    Like

Leave a Reply

